Fire Department

With an emergency, call 911. Or you can call the Firebarn at 231-885-2729. img_4337The Springville volunteer Fire Department is a great asset for this township and surrounding townships. The Fire Department covers Springville Township, neighboring Antioch Township, and two partial townships to the North, Wexford and Hanover Townships. This equals over 108 square miles with the farthest distance being only 8 or 9 miles away.

img_2436aThe Fire Department provides up to four vehicles to fight almost any kind of house or business fire.

img_2428Extensive training and up to date equipment are necessary to be ready for any challenge that comes their way.